top of page
Writer's picturenariel1228

Favorite drama OST's Part 1

Updated: Jun 11, 2020

Someone, somewhere once said that a drama is only as good as its ost's. I have no idea who said that or if I said it while ranting to my friends about crappy OST's. Regardless, I believe in those words of wisdom and I also believe in sharing good music with others. This is why I've decided to share a list of my favorite drama OST's. 1. Forgetting you- Davichi Forgetting you


If you are not into upbeat pop music, and you haven’t checked out Davichi yet you are missing out. This song appeared in Scarlet Heart: Goryeo a historical/time-travel/romance drama starring Lee Joon Gi and IU. This drama is great for introducing new people to Korean dramas and happens to be one of my all-time favorites. while it was not nearly as successful as its Chinese original I still prefer it. One of my favorite OSTs from this drama (and I have many of them) is Forgetting you. I love songs that can tell a story and this song can explain the emotions of the characters very accurately. A++ in my book.


2.Step Step by SURAN Step step


This OST comes from the drama don't dare to dream. My Korean teacher recommended this song to me and I have loved it since then. This song makes me want to fall in love at first sight, and I don’t even believe in love at first sight (kdramas have made me realize that). The tone for this song is matched well with SURAN's voice. I can’t say much about the actual drama because I haven’t seen it, but Gong Hyo Jin is the female lead so it has to be good.



3.You are my world (그대라는 세상) by Yoonmirae You are my world


If you loved the legend of the blue sea I can’t understand you, but I do like many of the OSTs from that drama. Yoon Mirae is wonderful at capturing the emotions and mood of the song so I always listen to her OSTs. This song goes with every mood and I think it could easily be adapted to fit any drama. A+ for the song, pass on the drama.



4. With You - B1A4



This song comes from the reply series, so it is a cover of the original song. I have listened to the original version which also sounds great, but I prefer the remix. When I come to the reply series I have a love-hate relationship with it I love the overall concept but find some of the execution lacking. While 1994 isn’t the worst of the reply series it still isn’t my favorite so I’ll recommend you listen to this song and watch reply 1988.




5. Who are you- Sam Kim


Sam Kim It's rare for me to find a show that I am willing to watch over and over again Goblin just happens to be one f those dramas. Whenever it's a rainy day or the weather starts to cool down I always feel like watching a couple of goblin episodes. All of the OST's in this drama are amazing, but I decided to go with the one I was most in love with currently.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page